About Good Evening Europe

2014-05-10 21.13.17

This site is written by Guri Idsø Viken and Astrid Foldal from Norway. We are both communications professionals and writers and have shared our passion for Eurovision for years.

We both grew up in the beautiful middle of nowhere, and as kids, the annual Eurovision final was their only share of glamour. Life has later become somewhat more glamorous, but still nothing can beat the extravaganza of the Eurovision grand final. Eurovision moments are meant to be shared, and we give you our thoughts on the songs, the artists, the show, the costumes, the drama and everything else which makes this contest so absolutely wonderful!

Want to contact us?

Of course you do. Here’s how:


Phone: +47 952 56 474 / +47 952 72 413


Or just look for us in Euroclub, where we’ll be most thrilled to see you!

Like our stuff?

That’s nice. Feel free to share all you like, but if you want to use any text or images, please ask us first. We’re mostly quite nice.


  1. Hej!

    Jeg ved ikke om i har set denne video, men tænkte at jeg lige ville dele den med jer alligevel 😉 Det er en musikvideo der er baseret på New Tomorrow fra A friend in London.

    Venlig Hilsen

  2. Hi i thought you might find this charity event interesting
    in aid of The Make A Difference Trust.

    This late night show pays tribute to the Eurovision Song Contest and sees West End shows competing against each other singing past Eurovision songs, aiming to win the votes of the audience, the competing Entries judging panels and the celebrity judging panel.

    Each participating Show must produce a fully costumed performance of a past Eurovision Song Contest song, which has not previously been performed in West End Eurovision, and an accompanying Video Ident. Film.

    Previous celebrity judges have included: Graham Norton, Cheryl Baker (Bucks Fizz), Sally Ann Triplett (Bardo), Katrina Leskanich (Katrina & The Waves), Arlene Phillips, Frances Ruffelle, Sheridan Smith, Justin Lee Collins, Heart 106.2’s Toby Anstis, and producer, David Ian.

    The show also features a special guest appearance by a past original Eurovision Song Contest entrant. Previous performances have included: Scooch, Nicki French, Bardo & The Original Bucks Fizz.
    full details at

  3. The 57th Eurovision song contest is very near and the preparations are in the final stage. The Cypriot delegation leaves for Baku Azerbaijan tomorrow May 12th 2012.

    Cyprus will be represented this year by 18 year old Ivi Adamou with the song “La la love”

    Writers/composers : Alex Papaconstantinou, Bjorn Djupstrom, Alexandra Zakka and Viktor Svenssonr

    The five people to perform along with Ivi Adamou in Baku are:

    •Bjorn Djupstrom (vocalist)
    •Tatiana Demetriadou and Olga Pilaki (dancers)
    •Victoria Taylor and Wiveca Hartmann Knudsen (vocalists and dancers)

    The team in charge of the Cypriot number in Eurovision 2012 are Apollon Papatheocharis (director), Chali Jennings (choreographer), Helena Patroclou (vocal coach, Cypriot 1991 Eurovision representative), Grigoris Pirpylis (makeup), Stephanos Vasilakis (hair), Fani Xenofontos (fashion designer), Notis Panagiotou (styling), Li la lo (jewelery) and Malvina Markopoulou (Sony Music Greece representative). The Cypriot delegation will be fronted by Evi Papamichael and Kleitos Kleitou (head and deputy head of delegation respectively).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: